Music

There are many concerts and clubs in which music lovers can get involved at BSG.

Concerts at school include Christmas and Easter church services, a monthly lunchtime recital programme, Winter, Spring and Summer concerts, ad hoc evening events including charity fundraisers, acoustic/open-mic events, themed concerts and competitions.

Venues outside school include local parish churches (Shepton Mallet, Wincanton and Somerton in recent years), Cathedrals (Wells and Exeter), community halls, hospitals and hospices, as well as joint concerts with other local schools.  Further afield the students have visited Paris, the Rheinland in Germany and most recently Tuscany in Italy. Click here to read more about their trip on the girls' blog.

Autumn Term Music Events:

Charity Concert - Sunday 9th October (3pm - 5pm, Henstridge Church)

Vocal Recital - Thursday 20th October (1.10pm, BSG Music School)

Remembrance Parade & Service - Sunday 13th November (10.30am - 12noon, St Mary's Church, Bruton)

Strings Workshop led by Arturo Serna - Monday 14th November (2-4pm, BSG Main Hall)

Christmas lights switch-on - Thursday 17th November (4.15 - 4.45pm, Clarks Village, Street)

Piano Recital - Wednesday 23rd November (1.10pm, BSG Main Hall)

Young Musician Competition - Tuesday 29th November (7pm - 9pm, Hobhouse Studio Theatre and Main Hall)

Messiah rehearsal and performance - Friday 2nd December (7.30pm - 9.30pm, St John's, Frome)

Festive Performance - Sunday 4th December (1pm - 4.30pm, The Bishop's Chapel, Wells)

Winter Concert - Tuesday 6th December (7pm - 8.30pm, Main Hall)

Late Night Shopping - Wednesday 7th December (6pm - 8pm, Bruton High Street) 

Care Home Carol Singing - Thursday 8th December (9am - 1pm)

Afternoon Carol Concert - Monday 12th December (Afternoon Carol Concert at Evercreech Village Hall, 1.30pm and evening Christmas Concert at St. Thomas' Church, Wells)

Senior School Carol Service - Thursday 15th December (10.30am - 12.30pm,              St Mary's Church, Bruton)

What our parents say
“The improvement in our daughter’s confidence is amazing.” BSG new parents' survey